The Resource The ramblers, Aidan Donnelley Rowley

The ramblers, Aidan Donnelley Rowley

Label
The ramblers
Title
The ramblers
Statement of responsibility
Aidan Donnelley Rowley
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • Three lost souls from Manhattan's Upper West Side, Central Park, and Greenwich Village find their bond tested during the course of a fateful Thanksgiving week when emotions run high in the wake of complicated family dynamics. -- Provided by publisher
  • For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Claire Messud, and Emma Straub, a gorgeous and absorbing novel of a trio of confused souls struggling to find themselves and the way forward in their lives, set against the spectacular backdrop of contemporary New York City.Set in the most magical parts of Manhattan the Upper West Side, Central Park, Greenwich Village The Ramblers explores the lives of three lost souls, bound together by friendship and family. During the course of one fateful Thanksgiving week, a time when emotions run high and being with family can be a mixed blessing, Rowley s sharply defined characters explore the moments when decisions are deliberately made, choices accepted, and pasts reconciled.Clio Marsh, whose bird-watching walks through Central Park are mentioned in New York Magazine, is taking her first tentative steps towards a relationship while also looking back to the secrets of her broken childhood. Her best friend, Smith Anderson, the seemingly-perfect daughter of one of New York s wealthiest families, organizes the lives of others as her own has fallen apart. And Tate Pennington has returned to the city, heartbroken but determined to move ahead with his artistic dreams.Rambling through the emotional chaos of their lives, this trio learns to let go of the past, to make room for the future and the uncertainty and promise that it holds. The Ramblers is a love letter to New York City an accomplished, sumptuous novel about fate, loss, hope, birds, friendship, love, the wonders of the natural world and the mysteries of the human spirit. -- Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
YDXCP
Dewey number
813./6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3618.O884
LC item number
R36 2016
Literary form
fiction
The ramblers, Aidan Donnelley Rowley
Label
The ramblers, Aidan Donnelley Rowley
Publication
Copyright
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn910773017
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=davip&isbn=9780062413314&upc=&oclc=%28OCoLC%29910773017/LC.JPG
Dimensions
24 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'NOD': 'http://dcll.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/default/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:319537/ada', 'HD': 'http://dcll.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/default/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:319537/ada'}
Edition
First edition.
Extent
385 pages;
Isbn
9780062413314
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)910773017

Library Locations

    • Davis County Library - Headquarters/FarmingtonBorrow it
      133 S Main St, Farmington, UT, 84025, US
      40.9784187 -111.8876419
    • Davis County Library - North/Clearfield BranchBorrow it
      562 S 1000 E, Clearfield, UT, 84015, US
      41.105594 -112.007464
Processing Feedback ...