The Resource Birds in the air, Frances O'Roark Dowell

Birds in the air, Frances O'Roark Dowell

Label
Birds in the air
Title
Birds in the air
Statement of responsibility
Frances O'Roark Dowell
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the tradition of Marie Bostwick and Jennifer Chiaverini, Frances O'Roark Dowell combines her deep connection to the quilting life and her love of storytelling to create a novel about the abiding friendships that bind together a community of women who share a love of making quilts.When Emma Byrd moves to the house of her dreams in the small mountain community of Sweet Anne's Gap, North Carolina, she knows she'll have to do some work in order to connect to her neighbors. Her kids immediately make friends at school and her husband loves his new job. But Emma -- no natural when it comes to talking to strangers to begin with -- will have to try harder, especially after the sweet, white-haired neighbor she first visits slams the door in her face. Luckily, a few of the quilters of Sweet Anne's Gap adopt Emma and she soon finds herself organizing the quilt show for the town's centennial celebration. But not everyone is happy to see the job go to an outsider, especially one who has befriended an outcast pursuing her own last best chance at redemption
Additional physical form
Issued also as an ebook.
Cataloging source
DON
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3604.O939
LC item number
B57 2016
Literary form
novels
Birds in the air, Frances O'Roark Dowell
Label
Birds in the air, Frances O'Roark Dowell
Publication
Copyright
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn952184228
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=davip&isbn=9781945354007&upc=&oclc=%28OCoLC%29952184228/LC.JPG
Dimensions
21 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'CE': 'http://dcll.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/default/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:329973/ada', 'SOD': 'http://dcll.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/default/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:329973/ada'}
Extent
249 pages
Isbn
9781945354007
Lccn
2016908960
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)952184228

Library Locations

    • Davis County Library - Central/Layton BranchBorrow it
      155 N Wasatch, Layton, UT, 84041, US
      41.0622104 -111.9612218
    • Davis County Library - South/Bountiful BranchBorrow it
      725 S Main, Bountiful, UT, 84010, US
      40.881768 -111.880033
Processing Feedback ...